A taste of awesome-sauce

Yesterday evening, like many folks, I went to a Halloween party.

My costume was a dust bunny. I wore a floofy petticoat skirt and mismatched gray and white socks and put cornstarch on my face and hair and wore bunny ears.

When I was on my way to the party, I was wearing the navy blue wool coat I wear pretty much all winter. (In this picture I’m wearing it with the same petticoat, plus a skirt.) As I biked past the food carts on SE 12th and Hawthorne, a woman saw me and started singing the theme song for the Wicked Witch of the West.

I laughed and yelled back, “Wrong costume!” but honestly? That lady made my night.

It was also a lot of fun to see all the people going to other parties, even if I couldn’t make out what their costume was. And the weather was warmer than I was expecting, yay!

In other news, I plan to start doing posts about various items I used/took with me on the trip, among other things. If there’s something specific you are curious about, please let me know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

