(a side note)

I’ve had bikes in my dreams before, but last night was ridiculous: I dreamed about me trying to measure my shoulders accurately so I knew what size handlebars to buy.

I have dreams about sizing handlebars. What. I am reaching new levels of geekery.

On a related note (and this is probably why I dreamed about it) I recently bought a bike that I want to build up all perfect for touring, and I’ve been thinking about handlebars. Right now I’m thinking of getting the Salsa Poco bars, because I want to have drop bars, and the Poco bars have really shallow reach and drop, but I really don’t know how wide to get them. But whatever.

Maybe tonight I’ll dream about gear ratios or something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

